Did you know that the name ‘Gin’ derived from the Dutch drink ‘Jenever’?
Traditional Jenever, or Genever, was originally produced by distilling malt wine and adding juniper berries to mask the unpleasant flavor.
Now, the Gin category is considered one of the broadest since it can be made from any neutral spirit alcohol made from agricultural products like grain (barley, maize, etc.) or molasses.
Currently, there are three defined ways of producing Gin, according to the European Community Regulation 110/2008, which governs spirit drinksRead More